It’s my day of birth!

Yay, today is my birthday! So far, it’s been pretty wonderful. I’ll update more tomorrow :) Until then, how about a gift from ME to YOU for my birthday?!

Below are three, yes, THREE different workouts that are great for when you can’t make it to the gym, or maybe you’re on the beach somewhere and want to kick your own butt with something other than a run on the beach. Whatever the case may be, I guarantee that these will get your blood pumping! Enjoy! (See below for links to websites demonstrating the moves).

For your reference, see below for some links to webpages that demonstrate some of the lesser-known exercises!

Shoulder Taps

Burpees

Lateral Jacks

Speed Skaters

Mountain Climbers

Jump Lunges

Plank to Pushup

V-Ups

Supermans

Until then, I’m off to twirl around in my awesome new apron my coworker gave me from Anthropologie  :) Have a wonderful day!

-Melissa

Tagged , , , , , ,

13 thoughts on “It’s my day of birth!

  1. Kit-Kat says:

    Happy Birthday! Love the apron!!!

  2. Meg says:

    Happy Birthday! I used to do Murph every year on my bday

  3. Happy Birthday! 26 is a great year (I’m 28, so I know this) :)

  4. So, I stumbled upon your blog and commented the other day. When I came back today I actually read your about me and saw that you are not only also a Texas girl – but an Aggie! I graduated last May with my undergrad and am moving back in a few weeks to start working on my Master’s degree. Your blog is now bookmarked and you’ve got a new follower. :) Happy birthday!

  5. [...] I had to work, but my department took me out to lunch and my wonderful coworker Sally got be the cutest apron from Anthropologie! I have been wanting this yellow apron for MONTHS, so needless to say I was excited (and [...]

  6. Happy Birthday!! — your new apron is simply smashing!! :)

  7. Kyla says:

    I just stumbled upon your blog today, and I love it! The workouts you post are just what I need for around the house, and your posts are witty and fun. :)

  8. [...] Favorite Workout:  Final Countdown Workout [...]

  9. [...] it up and stick to my workout plan! This week I ran 3km on Wednesday, did a modified workout of these workouts on Thursday, and went for another 3km run on Friday. Next week I plan to actually do all 5 [...]

Drop a line!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

