My First WIAW!!!

I’ve never done a “What I Ate Wednesday” post! How exciting! Better late than never, right?

I woke up this morning torn between my two favorite breakfasts’: PBB&HM (Peanut Butter, Banana & Honey Muffinwich, obvi!) and my own version of the Egg McMuffin. So, naturally I decided to make both (minus the banana, I saved that for later)!

20120523-153443.jpg

That definitely hit the spot; it was the perfect combination of sweet and savory!

I got hungry after a few hours in the cubicle, so next up on the list was a yummy Clif Mojo bar. This one was the “Dipped Chocolate Peanut” bar and it was really, really good! I liked the combination of salty and sweet (can you tell I’m diggin’ the juxtaposed flavor palates today?).

Next up: lunchtime! I skipped out on food trucks with the coworkers because I was trying to save money (and my waistline). Womp womp! But I still had a pretty tasty lunch: a bowlful of my Chicken Taco Stew (recipe tomorrow!), topped with some avocado and homemade tortilla chips! I got a little distracted while baking my chips (thanks to this blog!), so they were more on the well-done side. Still, delish!

20120523-153407.jpg

Snack #2 became necessary around 3:45, since I knew I was going to have a pretty hardcore HIIT treadmill/upper body strength workout at around 5:15 or so. I brought a banana and a TBS of peanut butter with me to work today, so I snacked on that while psyching myself up for the end of the workday.

Oh, and I accidentally ate it before I could snap a photo :).

My workout consisted of an awesome upper body strength workout from BessBeFit, and a hardcore HIIT treadmill workout from Peanut Butter Fingers. Needless to say, I was exhausted afterwards. I got home and was too tired to make anything other than a protein smoothie for dinner. Thank goodness my husband had softball practice!

I like the make my smoothies with 1 packet of Advocare Meal Replacement (Vanilla), 1 TBS of PB2 (powdered peanut butter, essentially), and a little cinnamon. It is sooo good and refreshing after a hard workout!

Well, that’s it! Yay for my first WIAW! Here’s to many more!

-Melissa

 

 

4 thoughts on “My First WIAW!!!

  1. awesome job on the workout!! :)

  2. happy wiaw! so glad you joined in. and when you can’t decide – it is always best to choose a little bit of each!

  3. Great food choices — you should be proud of your first WAIW! I wonder if I’d behave if I took pictures of everything I ate….interesting…

  4. [...] decided to spice things up about on the breakfast routine. Usually I enjoy my own version of the McMuffin, but lately I’ve been craving sweet potatoes, so I concocted my own sweet potato hash to [...]

Drop a line!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

