Where did the weekend go?

Yikes, this weekend went by SO fast! It felt like it lasted maybe 5 hours. Total. Quick weekend recap:

Friday night, the husband and I went out with my mama to celebrate her getting a new job! This is big news people. My mom has finally realized that having a miserable job that pays extremely well IS NOT WORTH IT. She bit the bullet, took a paycut, and will now have a LIFE! So important, people! Ok, off my soapbox now…

Saturday, we volunteered with Preston’s company to work the March of Dimes event here in town. We were in the “Family Tent,” where we passed out over 1,200 boxed lunches to the families who were walking for the cause. We had such a great time. I love to volunteer, and I wish I did it more. It was such an eye-opening experience to see so many families with t-shirts saying “Born 1 lb, 8 oz” or some other astonishing number, and their baby was alive and well and laughing! It was also hard to see the shirts “In Memory Of…”. I can only imagine how hard that must be to go through, but the fact that they were out there walking and supporting and raising money to help other premature babies was amazing. Definitely a great morning to be apart of!

We spent the rest of the weekend with my in-laws, just hanging out and eating good food. His sister was also there, which was nice because she’s pregnant and this may be the last time we see her that way! I am SO excited to be an aunt, I can’t wait to meet Georgia and spoil her rotten!!

I had an eye-opening fitness experience this weekend as well, but I’ll get to that later. Still trying to process it. Intrigued?

What was the best part of your weekend?

Talk to you soon!
-Melissa

 

Tagged , ,

3 thoughts on “Where did the weekend go?

  1. Glad your mom has made a “quality of life” decision — it’s SO important!

    The best part of my weekend was taking my boys up to their school playground, so they could shoot hoops while I ran the track. Gorgeous weather :)….ahead of the ucky chilly, windy day we’re having today 😦

  2. […] Random road trip time! My mom (who recently quit her job) called me up yesterday and asked if I was up for trekking it from Texas to Florida for a long […]

Drop a line!

