Sweat-less

Can you believe it’s already Thursday? Where has this week gone? I swear the older I get, the faster time goes by. Especially now that I’m an ANCIENT 26 years old 🙂

Last night the husband and I had a fairly decent boot camp workout. The thing about my particular boot camp is that there are multiple locations you can go to…which is great for times like last night when Preston got home later than expected from work, yet we were still able to make the 7 pm camp down the road. However, each location has a different trainer, and some are better more effective than others. I got a MUCH better workout than I would have on my own, but deep down I knew it would’ve probably been more of a beat down at my normal camp location. Case in point, I still looked like this afterwards:

20120503-101131.jpg

In my defense (because I look like a went on a 5 minute jog here), I don’t sweat very much. It’s not a good thing, really. In extreme heat situations (such as Bikram yoga, but that’s another story for another day), I will sweat fair amounts. But typical workouts/runs/etc, I don’t really get too gross. Does anyone else have this problem? At any given boot camp I will burn close to 700 calories, my face will be as red as a tomato, but my body will only have a slight dampness to it. This means that I also get very overheated at times, because my body isn’t cooling itself off properly.

What can I say, I’m weird.

After camp, we came home to finish off leftovers from my birthday then stayed up later than we should have finishing Season 2 of True Blood (SUCH a weird show!). Thanks to Sookie and friends, waking up this morning was not fun. I still managed to whip together my new favorite breakfast, though, so that brightened my day a little (in the way only food can :)). It’s one whole wheat english muffin, toasted, topped with 1 egg and 1/2 cup of egg whites scrambled. Also, there’s a slice of yummy white cheddar cheese under that mess of eggs:
20120503-100708.jpg
Naturally, I topped it off with a big cup of coffee, made by my husband (I swear, he makes the best coffee!).

20120503-100656.jpg

Does anyone else suffer from a sweat-deficiency, or an embarrassing post-workout-tomato-face?

Talk to you soon!

-Melissa

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “Sweat-less

  1. tlbflowllc says:

    Ha. My wife and I sweat profusely. It almost sounds nice to have your “sweat deficiency”… well, unless it’s due to dehydration. In that case, it could be dangerous.

    Anyway, great post! It’s always fun to read about workouts and good coffee. 🙂

  2. Loving the alliteration for a fitness/food blog title! Basically…we are both geniuses.

  3. Melissa says:

    I don’t sweat much either- I think it’s just one of those things that makes us all a little different 🙂

    I love bootcamp style workouts! They’re good fun!

  4. Meg says:

    I find that it depends on what I am doing as far as workouts go. I can run 10km and break a mild sweat. Something that is gone within 5 min. However today I did intervals on the stair climber and by the time I was finished the machine was covered in drops of sweat, my bum was wet with sweat. It was awesome. Weight lifting I have a hard time breaking a sweat..

    • oh my goodness, the stairclimber KILLS ME. I used to joke that it was the only time I ever got a decent sweat in was when I got on that thing for 10 mins…it pours out of me! But running…meh! I’m sure there is some kind of logical explanation, either that or my body is super picky about what it shares it’s sweat with 🙂

  5. […] actually LOVE a little “me time”), I’ve had a fairly good day. After my yummy breakfast, I was fairly full until lunch rolled around. I am lucky enough to be able to go home sometimes […]

Drop a line!

