This or that?

Here I am, all alone on a Thursday night, blogging and watching Mad Men on my DVR. And why am I alone, you ask? Oh, that’s because my RIDICULOUS husband got offered tickets to the MAVS PLAYOFF GAME tonight! Are you kidding me?! He is such a bandwagon fan, and he always gets to go to games! He’s got some pretty sweet seats, too. Sigh.

Bitter, party of one.

Despite my lonely evening (totally being dramatic here, by the way…I actually LOVE a little “me time”), I’ve had a fairly good day. After my yummy breakfast, I was fairly full until lunch rolled around. I am lucky enough to be able to go home sometimes during lunch (I live roughly 7 minutes away from my office), so I decided to head to the casa and whip up another random meal of sorts. I had a tiiiiny bit of filet left from my birthday dinner, so I sliced that up and placed it in between two corn tortillas, added a little cheddar cheese, and made myself a quesadilla. Added on some carrots and black beans and I had myself a pretty decent lunch!

I love throwing together leftovers and making something completely new out of them! Plus, I hate wasting food!

The rest of my day consisted of a pre-workout snack of a banana and peanut butter, followed by a killer weights workout at boot camp. Love, love, love weights days! Please take a look at what my slightly OCD very organized husband did to my trunk while I was in Florida:

Yup, he organized my mats/weights in a bin so that I can easily transport my gear from camp to camp. Thank goodness for him, because I am so far from organized it’s not even funny! Speaking of not funny…check out the temperature in my car after my workout:

Yup….106. It’s May 3. Help?

The rest of my night will most likely consist of a Meal Replacement Shake from Advocare (vanilla, with 1 TBS of PB2, 1 TBS of cocoa powder, and 1 banana), Mad Men, and an early bedtime. Definitely not cooking dinner for just me, plus I need the protein the shake provides. Me time = bliss 🙂

I got this fun little survey from Beyond Bananas, a fun blog I discovered not too long ago. It seemed like something to do to help pass the time 🙂

Coke or Pepsi?

Unfortunately, neither now! I gave up Diet Coke almost two years ago and I’ve never looked back! Every once in a while I’ll have a Sprite, and recently I tasted that new Dr. Pepper 10 and that stuff is GOOD…I’ll need to stay away 🙂

Lemonade or Fruit Punch?

Fruit punch, hands down! Lemonade is too tart for me 🙂

Caramel Apple or Cotton Candy?

Neither, to be honest! Caramel Apples hurt my teeth, and Cotton Candy is too sugary (if there is such a thing?!?)

Butterfinger or Snickers?

Neither…Twix!

Pudding or Jell-O?

Pudding! Absolutely!

Turkey or Chicken?

Chicken!! I eat it every single day almost!

American or Provolone Cheese?

Neither…cheddar (and NOT the orange kind…do you know what makes it orange?!?)

Crackers or Cookies?

If I’m being honest…….cookies 🙂

Pretzels or Chips?

Pretzels!!! I don’t care for chips, UNLESS they are tortilla chips. Then it’s game on.

Mexican food or Japanese food?

Mexican food! If my husband and I could have it for every meal, we would!

Chinese food or Italian food?

Italian 🙂 yay pasta!

Pie or Cake?

If we’re talking the cold-pie variety, like ice box pies, or chocolate pies, then definitely pie 🙂 but if I had both sitting in front of me, I wouldn’t discriminate…I’d eat both!

Ice cream or Cookies?

Frozen Yogurt! Ice cream makes my tummy hurt. I’ll put a few cookies IN my frozen yogurt though!

Pasta or Pizza?

Pizza. Definitely.

Soda or Juice?

Tea!

Chocolate Bars or Chocolate Truffles?

Chocolate Bars I guess, but I can’t eat too much of one or I’ll get sick

Apples or Bananas?

Banana’s!

Salad or Soup?

Salad!

Cauliflower or Broccoli?

Broccoli…roasted, with lemon and garlic 🙂

Onion Rings or French Fries?

Sweet Potato Fries!

Blizzard or McFlurry?

Blizzard, hands down. There are FAR more options with the Blizz.

Fried or Poached Eggs?

Scrambled! I suck at this quiz!

Crepes or Pancakes?

Pancakes….big fluffy ones

Hashbrowns or Roasted Potatoes?

Hashbrowns with ketchup….yup, I said it. KETCHUP.

Oatmeal or Cereal?

Oatmeal! I’ve developed a new love for simple rolled oats…who knew?

Thanks for reading 🙂 Talk to you tomorrow

-Melissa

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Drop a line!

