Las Vegas Day 2!

Vegas Day 2 started later than we thought it would. Since we were two hours behind Dallas time, I thought we would be up and at ’em by 6 am. We must’ve been pretty exhausted though, and slept in until 9 am Vegas time. We immediately went in search of food, and stumbled upon Mon Ami Gabi, a cute French restaurant in the Paris hotel. I ordered the egg white and turkey omelet with toast and hash browns, while Preston opted for the many steak and eggs combination.

Had to get me a mimosa!

Delicious and healthy egg white & turkey omelet with tomato and avocado relish

The man meal

The rest of the morning consisted of wandering around the Paris hotel, attempting to tackle the penny slots (we were too chicken to try anything else at this point).

A shot of the Paris hotel

Dorky me πŸ™‚

We then made our way to the AMAZING pool at the Venetian, where we spent a few hours (and a few dollars…drinks there cost $16 EACH!! For a SMALL!)

Preston slurping down every ounce of that $16 Pina Colada

After the pool, we just walked around and enjoyed the sights of Vegas. I’ll post some pics now, and come back and tell you all about our dinner on the next post πŸ™‚

Every trip we go on involves a McDonald’s somehow. I’m not proud of it, but I’m not gonna lie about it either πŸ™‚ Our first meal on our honeymoon was McD’s!!

Checking out the roof of the Venetian!

Chandelier bar at the Cosmopolitan

A view of our awesome hotel

Checking out one of the menus!

What was your favorite part about Vegas, if you’ve been? If not, what would you WANT to do if you went?

-Melissa

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Las Vegas Day 2!

  1. I’ve never been to Vegas, but a ton of my friends have! If I went, I’d definitely want to go to Caesar’s Palace for the forum shops and whatnot. πŸ˜‰

    I’d probably also want to ride some of the roller coasters, because I just got over my fear of the loops a few years ago, haha! πŸ˜€

Drop a line!

